A selection exercise is carried out through a stringent vetting process by the Academy of Sciences Malaysia that involves an International Panel of technical experts including Nobel Laureates and world-renowned scientists.

Selection Process


YBhg Emeritus Professor Tan Sri Datuk Dr Omar Abdul Rahman FASC

YBhg Emeritus Professor Dato’ Dr Mohamed Mahyuddin Mohd Dahan FASc

YBhg Academician Distinguished Professor Datuk Dr Looi Lai Meng FASc

YBhg Academician Emeritus Professor  Dato’ Dr Lam Sai Kit FASc

YBhg Academician Datuk Dr Ir Hong Lee Pee FASc

YBhg Professor Dr Joy Jacqueline Pereira FASc

YBhg Academician Dr C Devendra FASc

YBhg Professor Dr Mohd Sanusi Jangi FASc

YBhg Professor Dato’ Ir Dr Abu Bakar Jaafar FASc

YBhg Emerita Professor Datuk Dr Mazlan Othman FASc

YBhg Emeritus Professor Dato’ Dr Abdul Latiff Mohamad FASc